The First Love Letter

It's been a while since we last spoke.

THE FIRST LOVE LETTER

It's been a while since we last spoke.

Since last November, it feels like every aspect of my life has rapidly evolved. Here are a few shifts that have taken place:

I moved back to America and am now living in Austin, Texas.

I immediately bought a car and found the perfect apartment right next to downtown.

I've created two businesses that feel more like play than actual work.

I've built a brotherhood of about two dozen men here in Austin that get together weekly.

I have a group of mentors who I speak with almost daily for various aspects of life.

I found a group of friends who are making the impact I want to have on the world.

I fell in love with a woman and will be engaged in the next few months.

I'm in the best shape of my life physically, mentally, emotionally, and especially spiritually.

I feel like I have a million stories to share, and I look forward to doing just that in the next few weeks.

For now, I want to tell you the reason why you'll start to see me in your inbox more frequently.

WHY THE LOVE LETTERS?

A few weeks ago, my good friend, Cole Tucker, and I were driving to one of the weekly Men's Circles I host here in Austin. As we were driving, Cole asked me,

"Cam, you now have a lot on your plate. If I told you that you can only pick one of your businesses or projects and commit to it for the next 10 years, what would it be?"

My immediate answer was... "Writing".

Of course, the one thing I have been avoiding.

I said, "I would trade in everything for the chance to write about human nature and spirituality".

Then Cole said, "Bro, then why don't you do that?"

My mind began to flood with reasons why I couldn't make that happen. My schedule has gotten way too busy to squeeze in writing with no distractions.

But then I realized, that was coming from my good old friend, "fear". That same friend that we all have, which somehow talks us out of living the life we're destined to live.

Fear had its foot on the brake, which has made it impossible for my car to arrive at my dream destination.

I thought I had finally reached an agreement with fear, that I'd let him speak when he wants, but never let him get behind the wheel.

But it now feels like I've dozed off a few times, missing a very important turn.

Everything that I've been spending my time towards for the past half a dozen years, has been a distraction.

I've been ignoring my gift. The reason I'm on this planet...

I'm here to walk you home.

I'm here to remind us that we've been living in heaven this entire time, we've just been conditioned to believe that it's hell.

I'm here to take the complexities of our lives and articulate them in a way that is digestible for the masses.

When I spend my day writing and speaking about topics that help people heal, I enter a flow state where it feels like time doesn't exist.

When I write, I forget to eat, sleep, use the bathroom, and everything else that comes with being human.

When I write, I am at peace.

I can't describe it, but when I write, it feels like I'm connected with God.

Therefore, writing will be my number one priority in life going forward.

WHAT ARE THE LOVE LETTERS?

The Love Letters will be a daily (yes, daily) newsletter where I share my personal life stories, along with my thoughts and ideas about the world.

Some will be short, some will be long.

Some will be technical, some will be theoretical.

Some will soothe your beliefs, some will challenge your beliefs.

All will come straight from my heart.

IT'S OKAY IF YOU DON'T LIKE THEM

I'm going to discuss topics we've been conditioned to avoid.

I'll mention spiritual concepts that are level 10 out of 10 on the woo-woo scale.

I'll discuss trauma, emotions, and how we can heal our mind, body, and soul without needing any external intervention.

I'll be transparent with you about the trials and tribulations I've faced, along with a playbook I've created to alleviate much of my own suffering.

If this isn't your cup of tea, I completely understand. At the end of every newsletter, there will be an option to unsubscribe.

Even if you're a close family member or friend, I assure you that unsubscribing from this newsletter won't offend me.

For those of you who choose to stay and read these daily newsletters...

I promise that we will increase the capacity of love that you have for yourself and the world around you.

It's time to share my true gift with the world. I'm excited to take you along for the journey.

See you tomorrow. I love you all.

-Cameron Hogan