Inconvenient Mornings

Seeing It As A Test

Great Morning Y'all!

Today's a big day for Elle and I, being that it's the first ever Great Morning Call!

This call will bring together dozens of people from around the world to share gratitudes, affirmations, and accountability.

It's the ultimate formula for starting our day on the right foot.

Ironically, today has felt like the perfect example of when I'd need to kickstart my day with gratitude.

I woke up this morning to the internet being down,

being out of our normal spring water supply,

the toilet wasn't working,

(learned that after I dropped a bomb)

and we were out of toilet paper.

I was like... damn. Why me? Why now?

I'm about to launch a huge project with dozens of people around the world...

Why is today the day when everything isn't working?

Then I reminded myself...

This is all a test.

It's time to reset the mind, let out the frustrations, and regroup.

My girlfriend and I decided to work our way through an 8-minute breathwork session, followed by some quick time in nature…

laying in the grass as the sun began to rise.

Then, the anxiety fell away.

With no noise in the mind, I was able to do everything that was in my control.

Find a way to fix the toilet,

restock the toilet paper,

get the water supply up and running again,

Even after the internet was down for hours across my entire ZIP code,

it came back online at the perfect time and is now faster than ever.

This was all a test.

All of these problems revealed themselves as the minor inconveniences they've always been.

We all just have those moments when the little things feel like big problems.

It's an incredible life when the Wi-Fi being down is the biggest problem we have.

I'm grateful and I'm blessed,

excited for today's call.

Feels like the start of a new chapter.


That's it for today.

It was the perfect reminder that there's so much to be grateful for in life,

and never to sweat the small stuff.

I hope you know that you are loved and enough.

See you tomorrow,

I unconditionally love you all.

-Cameron Hogan