The Power of Affirmations

The Cornerstone of Our Morning Routine

Great Morning, Y'all!

Let's explore an often overlooked tool for shaping our reality:

The power of speaking our desired selves into existence.

Today we're going to be speaking on the basics of affirmations.

AFFIRMATIONS

This past weekend, I was talking with my father, who is a doctor, about the Great Morning call that Elle and I host every weekday.

I went over the routine that every participant follows:

10 Gratitudes

10 Affirmations

1 High Vibe Habit

Most people easily understand what gratitude and a high vibe (healthy) habit look like,

but affirmations aren't yet as mainstream.

To better explain exactly what affirmations are, I said to him,

"Imagine a patient named Joe with a moderate back injury who wakes up every morning thinking:

'This will never improve.

I can't walk or sit normally because of this pain.

I'll be hunched over for the rest of my life.

Nobody recovers from this type of injury.

My condition will only worsen over time.'"

What are the chances of this patient having a fast recovery?

I would say pretty unlikely.

Now imagine if Joe woke up every morning and said:

"Every day I will feel better.

I give my body what it needs to heal.

All of this pain is temporary.

I will soon be able to walk perfectly normal."

Most doctors likely believe an optimistic Joe will recover faster than a pessimistic one.

Optimistic Joe has now primed his mind to focus on factors promoting his healing, rather than hindering it.

Not only would this work for a particular pain we want to alleviate,

like a back injury,

but also for anything else that Joe may desire.

If Joe affirms daily that he's kind and deserving of kindness,

his mind becomes attuned to opportunities for showing kindness.

CONCLUSION

This is a pretty basic effect that affirmations can have on one's life,

and I'm looking to go into more details in a future edition of the Love Letters.

What's most important to note is that the words we speak significantly impact our present feelings and future outcomes.

Affirmations are the ultimate way to completely rewire our mind to see the world in a way that best serves us.

A world that promotes the highest version of ourselves.

That's it for today.

I hope you know that you are loved and enough.

See you tomorrow,

I unconditionally love you all.

-Cameron Hogan