A Routine Made For Creation

Quick Note

Great Morning Ya'll!

Today is going to be a Quick Note.

Over the past few weeks, I've been doing my best to prime every morning for creativity.

I've been waking up at 5 am, immediately diving deep into a writing session.

That gives me 2.5 hours to work on creative tasks, prioritizing The Love Letters.

For the vast majority of days, this leads to peak creativity.

When I'm up and working before the rest of the world wakes up,

it gives me the perfect environment for zero distractions,

and allows me to focus more on the most important work of the day,

making sure my creative pursuits are finished before the rest of life begins.

Every once in a while, like today,

I wake up, and my mind draws a blank.

I have nothing to write about.

Nothing to create.

And that's okay.

I know my habits will lead to a life of worthwhile creations and projects,

and it's okay if on some days, no words really want to come out.

So that's it for today.

I hope you know you're loved and enough.

See you tomorrow,

I unconditionally love you all.

-Cameron Hogan