Writing Every Day

Building Into the Future

Great Morning, Y'all!

Today, I want to share a little bit about my experience of writing for 94 days straight.

WRITING

Now that I've committed to a consistent writing practice,

one that demands for me to wake up early,

to keep my mind free of distraction,

and dive deeper into why I see the world in the way that I do…

The commitment to writing and publishing an average of a thousand words every day,

making it public for the entire world to see,

and doing it all before sunrise,

has made it clear to me that I'm built for this.

If I want to, if I continue with this same level of inetnion towards creativity,

I can become exceptional at this craft.

What exactly is this craft?

For me, writing is the ultimate form of communication.

It's the ability to articulate oneself in a way that transforms mere black letters on white paper,

into something that makes people think and feel more deeply than ever before.

This, to me, is the greatest skill to cultivate in this lifetime.

There's something different about a creative pursuit first thing in the morning, as opposed to a workout or business tasks...

Whether it's writing, painting, or playing the piano,

channeling creative energy feels like an act of meditation.

Once deep into it, time around us ceases to exist, and we enter the present moment.

All of our distractions and worries begin to fade as we immerse ourselves in a new world.

Immersing ourselves in this deep level of presence, often called "collective consciousness," makes it hard to have a bad day.

We slowly begin to learn not to grab onto the emotions that pass on a daily basis.

Getting mad at the person who cut us off in traffic,

the stress that comes with traveling through the airport,

and the daily distractions that make up our news cycle,

all reveal themselves to be tests.

Tests to see if we have what it takes to stay present, stay calm, and keep a smile on our face.

A creative act first thing every morning makes having a smile on our face the default for the rest of the day.

CONCLUSION

Today's just a short letter expressing my gratitude for the act of writing.

Anyone who has the bug to do something creative...

I promise you, committing to it will change your life.


That's it for today.

I hope you know that you are loved and enough.

See you tomorrow,

I unconditionally love you all.

-Cameron Hogan